February Favourites!

​Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Foundation – RRP £31

This isn’t a new foundation I’ve tried but it is a new bottle I bought in Feb which was well overdue! This is my all-time favourite foundation and I know is many others too. As this is a full coverage and I’m not a massive full make-up everyday type of girl, I tend to only wear this foundation on nights out or special occasions! 


Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer – RRP £20

So unlike the foundation, this is a new one for me! Concealer is never something I’ve really bothered with but when there’s an offer on who can resist???

I’ve been getting into the habit of using this throughout February and have to say I am actually loving it. I have been applying this under my eyes, around my nose creases and any blemishes and it conceals really well! It lasts all day and this shade is perfect for me I can wear with any foundation not just my double wear.

Although I do love this one, I’m on the lookout for a slightly cheaper one to compare if the price is really worth it?!

Sanctuary Foaming Micellar Cleansing Water – RRP £8 (200ml)

Such a great makeup remover and vegan friendly! 

This beauty was in my GlossyBox last month and as I usually use the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water and love it, I decided to give this one a go.

I love that is foams up as it makes is less likely to spill the product and you tend to use a lot less than the water based ones! Massive plus is that my skin instantly felt clean and soft!

Essence Light Up Your Face Luminizer Palette – RRP £3

Okay now I actually love this palette but if you like strong, bold makeup you might want to skip this part!

This palette contains three highlighters which you can use individually or in combination –

Nude highlighter – subtle satin sheer powder perfect for everyday

Rose highlighter – shimmering powder perfect for special occasions

Golden beige highlighter – pearly powder adding a warm finish

These look beautiful on the cheek bones as individual and combination however they are very subtle and I did find that the product didn’t attached to my brush very well so I had to use quite a lot! Perfect for a subtle look at work!!


BareMinerals Stroke of Light Eye Brightener – RRP £22

Confession time … this isn’t a Feb fav as I have had this since August and have been using regular since, I have now ran out!! As I hadn’t used and BareMinerals products before, I decided to treat myself to the starter collection on my flight home from the Dominican Republic and have been loving this product.

It is so beautiful and immediately brightens the eye area, perfect for those pesky dark circles! I would defiantly recommend spending the money on this product, it lasts so well and with the wand it is easy to apply.


Benefit High Beam highlighter – RRP £21.50

This one is currently on offer in Debenhams for £19.35, go grab it ladies!

If you follow my social media you will already know that I have been working on getting my brows into the perfect shape and loving using new products at the moment. This Benefit highlighter is absolutely perfect for under the brow!

I only have a tester at the moment but will defiantly be purchasing full size just for my brows haha!  


Ted Baker Hot Pink Lipstick!
 

Unfortunately this lipstick was out of the Boots Christmas star gift and I can’t find where to buy it anywhere.

This one has been a fav the last couple of weeks. The colour is so beautiful and applies really well onto the lips, the consistency is creamy and actually helps to keep the lips moisturised! 

GeordieKisses 👄

RachelSwirl
2 thoughts on “February Favourites!

  1. I love the Sanctuary products, I didn’t know they did a Micellar water definitely want to give it a go. Thanks for linking up with #TuesdayTreasures

    Like

Leave a Reply

